Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
SVS Leagues History wiki
Over the past ... I dunno how long ... I've been scouring the net and people's heads for historical info on leagues in SVS Subspace competition. Now's probably a good time to link it here. In a wiki format, with basically zero bells or whistles, but just timeline data, I've collated everything I could find. So here it is, hopefully it's a bit of fun to look through, maybe even of use for the odd argument here and there.

>>> http://svsleagues.shoutwiki.com/ <<<

A few things to understand:
  • I haven't made it pretty. That wasn't the point. Sure, maybe one day. Not high on priorities. I'm already regretting some formatting conventions. I am not a web designer. I'm just a nerd with a lot of time on my hands.
  • Its not finished, and never will be. Clearly there are heaps of holes ... I do have more info to integrate, but its a wiki ... which means an eternal work in progress. Anyone can contribute. It can grow so long as more info is ever out there to be found.
  • So feel free to add stuff. You can pass info to me, or edit the site yourself. Just try to make sense, and remember to cross-reference. Ask me if you are unsure what to do or how to do it. I am notified about any changes.
  • ALIASES - Some aliases are linked. Some are not. In general, people no longer around got their aliases linked (if I knew them - there would be hundreds that I don't know). If they're still playing, I didn't, unless if I chatted with them and they said it was ok. A lot of obvious matches are there but that's up to the player if they are current. There might be some rare exceptions, but that's just me being inconsistent. Clearly obvious alternative names like Benji v B3NJ1, I tended to link. Again, work in progress. Most people would probably like to see all their info on one page.