Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Make pracs interesting again
First of all I'm not a coder and can't make bots so this is just a spurt of ideas on how we could make everyday pracs more fun assuming we have someone who can change the bots or make new ones. Pracs nowadays are only really interesting when you are playing squad vs squad and some of these ideas can even help certain players understand how to play the game properly.

These games could all be played within the same basic setup as a normal 4v4 game with the same ship settings. Possibly same bot with just different game modes that you can chose/vote on before the prac starts. Also, the bot should allow players to just get in line and be assigned randomly to a team to minimize the possibility of stacking.

Protect the king
- At the start of the game one player on each team is announced to everyone as "The King".
- Both teams goal is to kill the king three times to win the game.

Hunt down the gimp (if gimp is offensive to someone we can call it the cunt)
- At the start one player on each team secretly becomes "The Gimp" which is announced only to that player, which he of course can tell his team.
- The other teams goal is to find and kill him and when he is dead another player on the same team becomes the gimp.
- Kill the gimp three times to win the game.

All ships (this has been used somewhere, forgot where)
- At the start of a game everyone starts in a warbird. When you die you get a jav, etc until you are in the shark. The first team to kill any shark wins.

Assassination
- Starts out as a normal prac. At intervals one player on each team becomes the target which is announced to everyone. The team that kills the other target first gets a point. First to 3,5,10? points wins.

Point based game
Not sure how some of this would be possible but it's an idea. Make a points based game instead of a set number of lives per player. You get points for certain basic goals. For example: